Panelists for the EU #referendum Debate, Thursday 16th June 2016, 18:00 at Aberdare Community School:

Roy Noble OBE – Host for the evening

Roy Noble is a Welsh radio and television presenter whose illustrious presenting career has lasted over 30 years. Noble, a Welsh speaker, has presented television for BBC and S4C and has had his own BBC Radio Wales show since 1985. His early career was in education, and in the latter years being a Headteacher of two primary schools in Southern Powys. A native of Carmarthenshire, he’s lived in Aberdare since 1968.

Vikki Howells – Labour AM for Cynon Valley

Since May 2016, Vikki Howells has been the Member of the Welsh Assembly for Cynon Valley. Before politics, Howells was a history teacher for 16 years and has been a member of the Labour Party for over 20 years.

Baron Dafydd Wigley – former Plaid Cymru AM and MP for Caernarfon

Dafydd Wigley was the leader of the Plaid Cymru party from 1991 to 2000. Wigley served as Member of Parliament for Caernarfon from 1974 until 2001 and as an Assembly Member for Caernarfon from 1999 until 2003. In 2010, it was announced that Wigley had been granted a peerage by the Queen, and took his seat in the House of Lords as Baron Wigley, of Caernarfon.

Mark Reckless – UKIP AM for South East Wales

Mark Reckless is UKIP’s current Economic Spokesman. Reckless was a former MP for Rochester and Strood under the Conservative Party but switched to UKIP in 2014. Reckless led a rebellion of 53 Conservative MPs on the EU budget, which inflicted the first House of Commons defeat on the coalition government.

Andrew R.T. Davies – Welsh Conservative Leader & AM for South Wales Central

After joining the Conservative party in 1997, Andrew R.T. Davies has been an AM for South Wales Central since 2007 and, in 2011, became the Leader of the Conservative Party in the National Assembly for Wales. Davies is a partner in the family farming business and is also a life governor of the Royal Welsh Agricultural Society.

Lee Canning – Tax Payers Alliance & Business for Britain

Lee Canning is the Welsh Coordinator of the Tax Payers Alliance and is Chairman for Business for Britain which is an independent, non-partisan campaign involving people from all parties and none, run by business for business.

Thierry Cornillet – former Member of European Parliament

As a member of the Union for French Democracy, Thierry Corniller was a Member of European Parliament for the south-east of France. Cornillet was born in Montelimar, a twin town to Aberdare and signed the twinning papers between the two towns.

To be part of this important debate reserve your tickets by completing this form – collect tickets from 17:45 Thursday 16th June 2016.

No Comment

Comments are closed.